supasite
supasite
Offline
0
How do I remove "Don't have an account?' after the registration attempt has failed? I don't allow users to self register, we provide username and password by email elsewhere in the process. I have removed it from the initial login, but can not seem to remove it from the second screen
Responses (6)
  • Accepted Answer

    Monday, March 05 2012, 11:35 PM - #Permalink
    0
    Doers this happen with the Default Joomla LOgin Module too ?
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

    supasite
    supasite
    Offline
    Monday, March 05 2012, 11:28 PM - #Permalink
    0
    Just put rubbish in the login and password fields and the next screen allows registration
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

    supasite
    supasite
    Offline
    Monday, March 05 2012, 10:41 PM - #Permalink
    0
    Ok this is how you do it (in Joomla 2.5)

    Control Panel>User Manager>Options>Component>Allow User Registration : No

    Actually think it is better to allow registration. Set the settings to read
    Yes : Registered : Public : Admin : Yes : None selected : Show : Hide
    than they can try to register, but you get to approve them first......... :)
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

    Monday, March 05 2012, 10:40 PM - #Permalink
    0
    ok, thanks for the clarification, so you just removed the Registration link in the Super Login ?
    what are the visitors clicking on to give them that page with the message ?
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

    supasite
    supasite
    Offline
    Monday, March 05 2012, 10:19 PM - #Permalink
    0
    Hi and than for the quick reply. The 'Forgot Password' and 'Forgot Username' fields are OK (people do forget) but in my case they cannot just join, they have to be invited.

    Stumbling through Joomla, haven't found it yet :)
    The reply is currently minimized Show
  • Accepted Answer

    Monday, March 05 2012, 09:28 PM - #Permalink
    0
    This looks like a message that is generated by Joomla or some Membership component .
    How did you remove the Forgot Password and Forgot Username ?
    The reply is currently minimized Show
Your Reply

Premium Membership